The Sunshine Blogger Award

Both Eshal from https://crazyideaswithcrazyfun.wordpress.com and rue202 (Racheal) from https://rachealnovel.wordpress.com/ have nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award.

https://crazyideaswithcrazyfun.wordpress.com/2020/08/23/the-sunshine-blogger-award-2/

https://rachealnovel.wordpress.com/2020/08/24/the-sunshine-blogger-award-3/

Thanks, Eshal and Racheal!

THE RULES:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link back to their blog so others can find them.
  2. Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 new bloggers and ask them 11 new questions.
  4. Notify the nominees by commenting on one of their blog posts.
  5. List the rules and display a sunshine blogger award logo on your post and/or your blog site.

ESHAL’S QUESTIONS

Which disney movie did you like when you were young???

Most of them – the ones I saw, at least. 101 Dalmatians (both the animated & live-action versions), Cars 2, The Chronicles of Narnia, WALL-E and plenty of others.

101 Dalmatians (1961) Movie Review for Parents
Yarn | Hello, Pongo. ~ 101 Dalmatians (1996) | Video clips by quotes, clip  | 0d83accb-0e0f-4aba-9774-3280894c4382 | 紗
CARS 2 | New Official Trailer from Disney Pixar | Official Disney UK -  YouTube
The coronation ❤️❤️ | Chronicles of narnia, Narnia movies, Narnia
The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian (2008)
Review: Charming Wall-E Sweeps Up Trash, Hearts | WIRED

Did you sometimes wish you would grow young again???

Yes, sometimes I do. But never for long.

Since how many years have you been blogging now???

2 years – since April 2018 (on Blogspot) and May 2018 (on WordPress).

How many siblings do you have???

Quite possibly my favourite question! I have 12 siblings. 6 full brothers, 1 full sister, 3 half-brothers and 2 half-sisters. A total of 9 brothers and 3 sisters. I’m #6 (and out of the 8 my parents have together, I’m #1). I also have 10 half-nephews and half-nieces, and 4 great-half-nieces and great-half-nephews.

Blueberries or raspberries???

Probably raspberries.

Red Raspberries: Nutrition Facts, Benefits and More

Chocolate cake or vanilla????

Is this chocolate cake vs vanilla cake? If so, I’m picking chocolate.

What would be the theme song of your life?

A song about introverts & past mistakes. Don’t know if such a song exists, though.

What has been your favorite memory this year?

Despite 2020 being an overall shitty year, there are definitely some good memories. I’m going to go with one of the less personal ones & say staying with my grandmother.

What is the craziest/most daring thing you’ve ever done?

No idea.

What talents do you possess that not a lot of people know?

I’m sure there’s something, but I can’t immediately think of anything.

Did you approve my questions? It’s a yes or no question!

NO! Just kidding YES!!

RACHEAL’S QUESTIONS

What outdoor activity do you enjoy the most? (unless you’re an indoors type, then what indoor activity do you enjoy the most?)

My favourite outdoor activity is simply taking a walk. My favourite indoor activity is surfing the net.

What’s your favourite Disney song?

Arguably one of the hardest questions in the world!

I really love “Into the Unknown”, “Let It Go”, “The Next Right Thing” (OK, J-M, stop thinking of Frozen songs), “Be Prepared”, “Speechless”, “I See the Light”, “A Friend Like Me”, “I’ll Make A Man Out of You”, etc. (Can I please add just one more Frozen song? No? Damn!) OH, and “You’re Welcome” (so good!).

What, in your personal opinion, counts as racism?

Holding negative opinions of and/or discriminating against a person because of their ethnicity, skin colour or (presumed) ancestry.

If you were to suddenly have the authority to permanently change one thing – and once you changed it there, would be no turning back – what would it be?

Hmm… I could always erase the live-action Thunderbirds movie from existence…

Nah, it’s harmless. I could make everyone a believer.

But I’d rather people follow God from a genuine desire, not from being mind controlled.

I could get rid of stupidity. Pros? Obvious. Cons? None.

But short of mind control, no amount of “authority” will get rid of stupid. WAAAY too entrenched on this earth.

I’d put a stop to all murders.

What is the best experience that you had as a child?

Can’t decide.

What is something that you have never tried before that you want to try before you die?

I would say “bungee jumping”, but my mind won’t stop thinking of what will happen if the bungee cord snaps (and what it will do to my vertigo).

Bungee Bridge GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

I would say “go sailing”, but I’m terrified of the ocean. Too deep, and too many carnivores! Not to mention my fear of sinking – or getting lost out in the middle of the big blue with no land or ship remotely in sight.

Titanic Sinking GIFs | Tenor

I’m going to go with diving out of a plane. Yes, I have vertigo. Yes, I’m scared of heights, and can’t stand near the edge of the roof of my one-storey house. Yes, I used to have an irrational fear of plane crashes. Yes, falling from a height is my worst nightmare (literally – it’s a horrible dream). Yes, I’d be constantly muttering at the parachute “don’t malfunction, catch fire or rip; don’t malfunction, catch fire or rip!”.

But I’d really like to dive out of a plane! (With a parachute, of course, and one that doesn’t malfunction. Or catch fire. Or rip.)

Parachute on Fire - Skydiving Stunts - Troy Hartman - YouTube

Yeah, I’m terrible.

MY NOMINEES

I have decided to nominate… everyone reading this who enjoys a good Marvel movie.

I’ll just pass on ALL the questions I got – from both Eshal and Racheal.

Have fun! (Should you elect to do it.)

http://www.cepher.net/?af=59

14 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Were you on some sort of high when you wrote this????? You’re usually not so…goofy-sounding in your posts.
    But anyways, congrats, loved your answers and ooooohhhhh, I’M NOMINATED!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment